WIP it Wednesday 

  
I love MKALs. One of my favorite MKAL designers is Wild Prairie Knits. She has a great club with 4 MKALs a year and it includes beautiful yarn, fun patterns, relevant and cute goodies. This year’s club theme is travellibg the world. And this month we traveled to the Netherlands for Bollenstreek. It is a 2 color half circle shawl with beads. 

Here’s a look at everything that came in this month’s kit.

  
I opted to include the optional project bag. I love project bags, one can never have too many. I especially love the fabric and colors in this one. One of the other nice things about this club is you can pick your own yarn color. Stunning String Studio does an awesome job with coming up with exclusive colors. Always vibrant and always in line with the theme.   I can never pick colors to go together so I asked to be surprised with my yarn colors. And I’m very happy with them. It’s the exclusive Delft Blue and the standard color Lemon Ice. (Yes that’s very pale yellow) One other great extra in this club is an add a bead key chain. You can see this month’s beads in the picture the apropo windmill and blue bead. And no club kit is complete without candy. 

I’m not quite finished with clue 1. Yes I am already behind, rarely do I finish an MKAL on time. Lol. Jury is still out on how I feel about this one. It’s pretty, but not sure if I LOVE it. 

  
And it’s so had to judge lace before its blocked. Stay tuned. 

  

Leave a Reply

